Lungday and a Breakfast of Champions


Today I’m taking a pulmonary function test to determine if my lungs are performing normally or if they are being impacted by sarcoid.  My O2 saturation has been fluctuating between 90-98%, unsure why.  I was put on two inhalers yesterday to see if that might relieve some of chest pain/pressure.  So far all they’ve made me do is feel like coughing all the time.  This morning I was hit with a wave of dizziness out of the blue.  This is going to take some getting used to if this is the new “normal”.  Today I am also adding to what is pictured an anti-biotic that I have to take 3 times per week and a vitmin D-3 that I have to take twice a day.  If it weren’t for all the prednisone in my body I don’t think I’d have room for real food.  Fortunately or unfortunately, depending on perspective, that is not the case.  I’m still at the point where I’m eating like a horse but instead of gaining weight, I’m losing it.  I did get to stop by the fire department today (mainly to have my vitals checked) and it was great to see Capt. Gilboy, Mario, Shawn, and Corey and to know I’m missed.  If only I could have gone on the call that came in right as we were leaving…

The morning regimen...nutritious and delicious!

The morning regimen…nutritious and delicious!

